Almost every poll had fans giving the sacred trophy to the Alabama wideout, but it was still shocking to see it actually happen. He received 1,856 of the voting points, while Clemson quarterback Trevor Lawrence received 1,187 votes, and Alabama quarterback Mac Jones received 1,130.

This season, he had 105 receptions, 1,641 receiving yards, and 20 touchdowns (he led the FBS in all three categories). He was also the Offensive MVP at the Rose Bowl. He is the first non-quarterback to win the Heisman since Derrick Henry in 2015.

Smith was beyond gracious in his acceptance speech and even shared some motivating words to young footballers out there:

Feedzy Read More

Similar Posts