When is Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal in Premier League? Date, time, early odds and history

Quick Bit: Tottenham will host Arsenal in the second north London derby of the season in the Premier League — here are all the details.

Full Story:

Arsenal can complete a Premier League double over Tottenham Hotspur for the first time since 2013/14 by winning at Spurs when the arch-rivals meet on Sunday, January 15.

Victory would be particularly sweet for either side because of the impact it would have at the top of the table, where Arsenal hold a five-point lead over Manchester City before the latest round of games.

Tottenham halted a poor run of form in emphatic fashion by winning 4-0 at Crystal Palace last time out, and victory over Arsenal could lift them as high as third.

Here’s when the match is taking place, the latest odds, a look at the history of the north London derby and more.

MORE: When did Arsenal last win the Premier League?

When is Tottenham vs Arsenal?

Tottenham will host Arsenal in the Premier League on Sunday, January 15 at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium in London, with kickoff at 16:30 local time.

Here’s how that translates into time zones across some of the world’s major territories.

Date
Kickoff time
USA
Sun, Jan. 15
11:30 ET
Canada
Sun, Jan. 15
11:30 ET
UK
Sun, Jan. 15
16:30 GMT
Australia
Mon, Jan. 16
03:30 AEDT
India
Sun, Jan. 15
22:00 IST
Hong Kong
Mon, Jan. 16
00:30 HKT
Malaysia
Mon, Jan. 16
00:30 MYT
Singapore
Mon, Jan. 16
00:30 SGT
New Zealand
Mon, Jan. 16
05:30 NZDT

Tottenham vs Arsenal odds

Arsenal have lost just one of their 17 games in the Premier League this season and are the bookmakers’ favourites in this match after winning all six of their London derby matches during the campaign so far.

That lone defeat did come away from home — against Manchester United — and Tottenham will be encouraged by their unbeaten record in their last eight Premier League home games against Arsenal, winning six of them.

Spurs have scored in all but one of their last 17 Premier League games against Arsenal, while Harry Kane has scored in seven of his eight home games for his club against Arsenal, finding the net nine times across those matches.

MORE: Last time Tottenham Hotspur won silverware

UK(Sky Bet)
US (BetMGM)
Canada(Sports Interaction)
Australia (Neds)
Tottenham Win
11/5
+230
3.11
3.20
Draw
5/2
+260
3.45
3.50
Arsenal Win
23/20
+110
2.13
2.15
Over 2.5 Goals
Evens
-135
1.73
1.75
Both Teams to Score
4/7
-160
1.59
1.60

Tottenham vs Arsenal history

There has been glory for both sides in the history of this fiercely-contested derby. Arsenal won the title at Tottenham’s former home of White Hart Lane in 1971 and 2004, but Spurs reached the FA Cup final by beating Arsenal 3-1 in 1991, helped by a long-range free-kick from England icon Paul Gascoigne.

Spurs lost an epic derby 5-4 at home in November 2004. In 2021/22, though, they inflicted a hugely painful defeat on Mikel Arteta’s side, who arrived with the chance of securing Champions League qualification but were hammered 3-0 to help Spurs beat them to a top-four position.

Arsenal have the better overall record, winning 85 and losing 67 of the 206 meetings between the teams.

MORE: Arsenal transfer news: Latest on Mykhailo Mudryk and other player signings

Tottenham vs Arsenal live stream, TV channel

This Premier League match will be played at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium. Here’s how you can watch all the action in some of the major global territories.

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

TV channel
Streaming
USA
Telemundo
fuboTV, Peacock
Canada

fuboTV Canada
UK
Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League
Sky GO
Australia

Optus Sport
New Zealand
Sky Sport Premier League, Sky Sport NOW
SKY Go
India
Star Sports Select 1
Star Sports 3 Asia, JioTV, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select
Hong Kong
621 Now Premier League 1, 620 Now Premier League TV
Now Player, Now E
Malaysia

sooka, Astro SuperSport 3, Astro Go
Singapore
221 Hub Premier 1
StarHub TV+

UK: Matches are carried across Sky Sports and BT Sport streaming and TV platforms, with select matches on Amazon Prime.

USA: Select matches are televised on USA Network (English) and Telemundo or Universo (Spanish), and all three channels can be streamed on fuboTV. The rest of the matches are streamed on NBC platform Peacock for subscribers.

Canada: Every Premier League game streams live and on demand exclusively via fuboTV.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream Premier League matches live and on demand on Optus Sport.

Originally found on Sporting News Read More

Similar Posts