Liverpool vs. Wolves live score, updates, highlights and lineups as Hwang levels four-goal game

Quick Bit: Defending champions Liverpool kick off this season’s FA Cup campaign with a third-round tie against Wolves at Anfield. Follow all the action live.

Full Story:

Liverpool begin the defence of their FA Cup crown when they take on Wolves at Anfield in the competition’s third round.

But, rather than the start of a possible route to silverware, this game is more about the Reds attempting to somehow get back to their best after they suffered yet another shock defeat in a season packed with them at Brentford last time out.

That won’t be easy against a Wolves outfit who have started to show improvement under new boss Julen Lopetegui.

However, it remains to be seen how seriously the Spaniard takes this tournament given that Premier League survival is the clear priority.

Follow all the action with The Sporting News below.

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

Liverpool vs. Wolves live score

1H
2H
Final
Liverpool



Wolves


Goals:

Liverpool vs. Wolves live updates, highlights

2 hrs from kickoff: Hello and welcome to The Sporting News’ live coverage of Liverpool vs. Wolves in the FA Cup.

Liverpool vs. Wolves predicted lineups

Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp is still without attacking duo Luis Diaz and Diogo Jota through injury but Roberto Firmino could make his comeback from a hamstring injury and James Milner may recover in time from a thigh problem.

Virgil van Dijk is out with a hamstring injury sustained against Brentford but Jordan Henderson is available again after sitting out that debacle for the Reds with concussion.

New signing Cody Gakpo‘s availability will depend on whether he has received clearance to play following his move from Dutch side PSV, but he is expected to be in the squad.

Liverpool predicted lineup (4-3-3): Alisson (GK) — Alexander-Arnold, Konate, Matip, Robertson — Fabinho, Henderson, Thiago — Salah, Carvalho, Nunez

Chiquinhoand Sasa Kalajdzic are both long-term absentees for Wolves with knee injuries, and Lopetegui will be hoping he has no new concerns following his team’s Premier League fixture at Aston Villa on Wednesday.

On-loan Atletico Madrid forward Matheus Cunha trained with the squad for the first time on Sunday but Pedro Neto is out with an ankle injury.

Wolves predicted lineup (4-3-3): Sa (GK) — Semedo, Collins, Kilman, Bueno — Nunes, Neves, Moutinho — Cunha, Costa, Podence

MORE: Thiago backs Liverpool for top four in ‘new era’ of Premier League after World Cup

What time is Liverpool vs. Wolves kick off?

Liverpool play host to Wolves at Anfield in Liverpool, England. It kicks off at 8 p.m. BST on Saturday, Jan 7.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

Kickoff time
USA
15:00 ET
Canada
15:00 ET
UK
20:00 GMT
Australia
07:00 AEDT*
India
01:30 IST
Hong Kong
04:00 HKT*
Malaysia
04:00 MYT*
Singapore
04:00 SGT*
New Zealand
09:00 NZDT*

*Game starts on January 8 in these time zones

Liverpool vs. Wolves live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territores:

TV channel
Streaming
USA

ESPN+
Canada

Sportsnet
UK
ITV4
ITVX
Australia

Paramount+
New Zealand
Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports
, beIN Sports Connect
India


Hong Kong

myTV SUPER
Malaysia

Astro Go, Astro Supersport 4, sooka
Singapore

UK: The match will be shown on TV and streamed live by ITV.

USA: ESPN+ has live coverage of the game.

Canada: Sportsnet is streaming the third-round match.

Australia: Paramount+ is the place to watch the action in Australia.

Originally found on Sporting News Read More

Similar Posts