Brighton vs. Arsenal live score, updates, highlights as Saka and Odegaard put Gunners in control

Quick Bit: Can Arsenal see out 2022 with another win to maintain their surprise Premier League title challenge? Follow the action live.

Full Story:

Arsenal travel to Brighton & Hove Albion for their final match of 2022 — and one that could underline that they really are serious contenders for the Premier League title.

With 13 wins from their first 15 matches of the season, the Gunners are guaranteed to enter the new year at the summit of the table, having already been on top at Christmas for the first time in 15 years.

They don’t have a brilliant record at Brighton, though, and Roberto De Zerbi’s side have looked formidable at times this season, so this will be far from a straightforward match for Mikel Arteta’s side.

Brighton vs Arsenal live score

1H
2H
Final
Brighton



Arsenal


MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

Brighton vs Arsenal live updates, highlights from Premier League

2 hrs before KO: Welcome to the final match of 2022 for Brighton & Hove Albion and Arsenal. Can the Gunners keep up their increasingly impressive title charge?

Brighton vs Arsenal predicted lineups

De Zerbi faces a midfield conundrum ahead of this clash with Moises Caicedo suspended and Jakub Moder injured for the home side.

Alexis MacAllister could be named in the squad after returning from Argentina’s World Cup celebrations, but he is unlikely to start against Arsenal.

Brighton XI (4-2-3-1): Sanchez (GK) — Veltman, Dunk, Colwill, Estupinan — Gross, Gilmour — March, Lallana, Mitoma — Trossard

Arteta’s injury picture is unchanged ahead of this game with Eddie Nketiah set to continue up front in the absence of the injured Gabriel Jesus.

Takehiro Tomiyasu and Emile Smith Rowe are back in training but not match fit, so Arsenal will likely be unchanged from the win over West Ham.

Arsenal XI (4-2-3-1): Ramsdale (GK) — White, Saliba, Gabriel, Tierney — Xhaka, Partey, Odegaard — Saka, Nketiah, Martinelli

What time is Brighton vs. Arsenal kick off?

This Premier League clash will kick off at the AMEX Stadium on Saturday, December 31 at 5:30 p.m local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

Kickoff time
USA
12:30 ET
Canada
12:30 ET
UK
17:30 GMT
Australia
04:30 AEDT*
India
23:00 IST
Hong Kong
01:30 HKT*
Malaysia
01:30 MYT*
Singapore
01:30 SGT*
New Zealand
06:30 NZDT*

*Game starts on January 1 in these time zones

Brighton vs. Arsenal live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

TV channel
Streaming
USA
NBC, Universo
fuboTV, Peacock, Universo Now, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
Canada

fuboTV
UK
Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Sports Main Event
Sky GO
Australia
Optus Sport
Optus Sport
New Zealand
Sky Sport Premier League
Sky Sport GO
India
Star Sports Select 1
Hotstar VIP, JioTV
Hong Kong

now TV
Malaysia
Astro SuperSport 3
Astro GO, sooka
Singapore
221 Hub Premier 1, 222 Hub Premier 2
StarHub TV+

UK: Matches are carried across Sky Sports and BT Sport streaming and TV platforms, with selected matches on Amazon Prime. This match will be broadcast live on Sky Sports.

USA: The match will be televised on Universo (Spanish-language) which can be streamed on fuboTV. The English-language stream can be seen on NBC’s Peacock platform.

Canada: Every Premier League game this season is live streaming exclusively via fuboTV in Canada.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream every match live and on demand on Optus Sport.

India: Star Sports network has the rights to show Premier League matches in India. As well as an English broadcast on Star Sports Select, select matches will be available via regional feeds on Star Sports 3 (in Bengali, English, Kannada, Malayalam), Star Sports 1 (Bangla) and Star Sports 1 (Tamil).

MORE: English Premier League table 2022/23: Updated EPL standings

Brighton vs. Arsenal betting odds

USA(Caesars)
UK (SkyBet)
Australia(Neds)
Canada(Sports Interaction)
Brighton win
+240
12/5
3.40
3.49
Draw
+250
5/2
3.40
3.51
Arsenal win
+108
11/10
2.10
1.96
Over/Under 2.5 goals
-125 /-105
7/11 – 1/1
1.85 – 1.94
1.81 – 1.93
Both teams to score Y/N
-140/+110
8/11 – 5/4
1.67 – 2.10
1.63 – 2.01

Originally found on Sporting News Read More

Similar Posts