Quick Bit: Manchester United are aiming for a restorative season when they return to action in the 2022/23 Premier League canmpaign. Here’s the schedule Erik ten Hag’s side will face.

Full Story:

With new manager Erik ten Hag prompting hopes of a return to the upper reaches of the table, Manchester United will be targeting an end to their trophy drought during the 2022/23 Premier League season.

Once regular winners of the title, United had a dismal campaign by their standards last term, dispensing with the services of manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer in November.

German coaching oracle Ralf Rangnick was installed as interim boss but was unable to revive the fortunes of a squad routinely accused of failing supporters with their performances and attitude.

Can Ten Hag change the mood at Old Trafford? When will United take part in the Europa League and domestic cup competitions? Here’s what you need to know:

MORE: Premier League kits for 2022/23: Manchester United and more

Manchester United Premier League fixtures 2022/23

In addition to the near month-long break for the FIFA World Cup (Nov. 14-Dec. 18), there will be two FIFA international breaks: Sept. 19-27, 2022 and March 20-28, 2023.

A total of 16 Premier League matchdays will be played before the FIFA World Cup break, and the remaining 22 following the World Cup.

Match
Date
Opponent
Home/Away
Time(BST)
Time(ET)
1
Sun, Aug. 7
Brighton
H
2 p.m.
9 a.m.
2
Sat, Aug. 13
Brentford
A
5:30 p.m.
12:30 p.m.
3
Mon, Aug. 22
Liverpool
H
8 p.m.
3 p.m.
4
Sat, Aug. 27
Southampton
A
12:30 p.m.
7:30 a.m.
5
Thu, Sept. 1
Leicester City
A
8 p.m.
3 p.m.
6
Sun, Sept. 4
Arsenal
H
4:30 p.m.
11:30 a.m.
7
Sun, Sept. 11
Crystal Palace
A
4:30 p.m.
11:30 a.m.
8
Sun, Sept. 18
Leeds United
H
2 p.m.
9 a.m.
9
Sun, Oct. 2
Manchester City
A
TBC
TBC
10
Sun, Oct. 9
Everton
A
7 p.m.
2 p.m.
11
Sun, Oct. 16
Newcastle United
H
2 p.m.
9 a.m.
12
Wed, Oct. 19
Tottenham
H
8:15 p.m.
3:15 p.m.
13
Sun, Oct. 23
Chelsea
A
16:30 p.m.
11:30 a.m.
14
Sun, Oct. 30
West Ham
H
4:30 p.m.
11:30 a.m.
15
Sat, Nov. 5
Aston Villa
A
3 p.m.
9 a.m.
16
Sat, Nov. 12
Fulham
A
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
17
Mon, Dec. 26
Nottingham Forest
H
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
18
Sat, Dec. 31
Wolves
A
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
19
Mon, Jan. 2
Bournemouth
H
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
20
Sat, Jan. 14
Manchester City
H
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
21
Sat, Jan. 21
Arsenal
A
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
22
Sat, Feb. 4
Crystal Palace
H
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
23
Sat, Feb. 11
Leeds United
A
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
24
Sat, Feb. 18
Leicester City
H
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
25
Sat, Feb. 25
Brentford
H
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
26
Sat, March 4
Liverpool
A
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
27
Sat, March 11
Southampton
H
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
28
Sat, March 18
Brighton
A
3 p.m.
11 a.m.
29
Sat, April 1
Newcastle United
A
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
30
Sat, April 8
Everton
H
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
31
Sat, April 15
Nottingham Forest
A
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
32
Sat, April 22
Chelsea
H
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
33
Tue, April 25
Tottenham
A
7.45 p.m.
2.45 p.m.
34
Sat, April 29
Aston Villa
H
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
35
Sat, May 6
West Ham
A
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
36
Sat, May 13
Wolves
H
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
37
Sat, May 20
Bournemouth
A
3 p.m.
10 a.m.
38
Sun, May 28
Fulham
H
4 p.m.
11 a.m.

PREMIER LEAGUE TEAM SCHEDULES 2022/23:Arsenal Aston Villa

Leave a Comment