Quick Bit: The third tournament of LIV Golf’s inaugural season begins at Trump National Golf Club in Bedminster, N.J. Follow for complete results from the opening round.

Full Story:

LIV Golf is in the United States for the second time — and is holding its third tournament overall — this weekend.

The Saudi-backed series will tee it up Friday at Trump National Golf Club in Bedminster, N.J., with a $20 million purse for the individual portion ($4 million to the winner) and a $5 million purse for the team competition.

South African golfers have won each of the first two LIV Golf events. Charl Schwartzel opened the series with a win outside London, while Branden Grace won outside Portland, Ore., on July 2.

The Sporting News is providing live updates and highlights of LIV Golf Bedminster. Follow along for complete results.

MORE: Why is LIV Golf playing at Donald Trump’s Bedminster course?

LIV Golf Bedminster leaderboard 2022











See the complete LIV Golf Bedminster leaderboard here.

LIV Golf Bedminster live updates, highlights from Friday’s Round 1

Updates will begin closer to the start of the first round.

How to watch LIV Golf Bedminster

Date: Friday, July 29, through Sunday, July 31
Live stream: LIVgolf.com, YouTube, Facebook

LIV Golf will continue to broadcast its tournaments on several free platforms, including its own website, YouTube and Facebook.

LIV Golf TV schedule 2022

LIV Golf will not be on television in the U.S., meaning viewers will have to stream the event.

Viewers in the U.K. can watch it on DAZN and Sky.

Time (ET)
Friday, July 29
1:15 p.m.-end of play
YouTube, Facebook, LIVgolf.com
Saturday, July 30
1:15 p.m.-end of play
YouTube, Facebook, LIVgolf.com
Sunday, July 31
1:15 p.m.-end of play
YouTube, Facebook, LIVgolf.com

LIV Golf Bedminster tee times and groups

LIV Golf uses a shotgun start for its events. Players begin at the same time across the course on different holes and move in order from there.

Play will begin around 1:15 p.m. ET each day.

LIV Golf Bedminster teams

Player 2
Player 3
Player 4
Crushers GC
Bryson DeChambeau
Shaun Norris
Paul Casey
Charles Howell III
Stingers GC
Louis Oosthuizen
Charl Schwartzel
Branden Grace
Hennie Du Plessis
Iron Heads GC
Kevin Na
Sadom Kaewkanjana
Phachara Khongwatmai
Scott Vincent
Torque GC
Hideto Tanihara
Ryosuke Kinoshita
Yuki Inamori
Jinichiro Kozuma
Fireballs GC
Sergio Garcia
Abraham Ancer
Carlos Ortiz
Eugenio Chacarra
Hy Flyers GC
Phil Mickelson
Bernd Wiesberger
Matthew Wolff
Justin Harding
Majesticks GC
Lee Westwood
Ian Poulter
Sam Horsfield
Henrik Stenson
Smash GC
Brooks Koepka
Jason Kokrak
Richard Bland
Chase Koepka
Cleeks GC
Martin Kaymer
Graeme McDowell
Laurie Canter
David Puig
Punch GC
Wade Ormsby
Matt Jones
Jediah Morgan
Travis Smyth
Niblicks GC
Hudson Swafford
Peter Uihlein
James Piot
Turk Pettit
Aces GC
Dustin Johnson
Patrick Reed
Talor Gooch
Pat Perez

Originally found on Sporting News Read More

Leave a Comment