Quick Bit: Manchester United and Aston Villa will be looking to complete a clean sweep of wins for pre-season as they square off in their final match of their Australia tours.

Full Story:

Manchester United and Aston Villa will be looking to complete a clean sweep of wins for pre-season as they square off in their final match of their Australia tours.

The Red Devils have recorded comfortable victories against Liverpool, Melbourne Victory and Crystal Palace with new manager Erik ten Hag at the helm, while Steven Gerrard-led Villa have defeated Leeds United and Brisbane Roar.

The Sporting News is following the match live and providing live score updates and commentary.

Man United vs. Aston Villa score (kickoff at 7.45pm AEST, 10.45 BST)

1H
2H
Final
Manchester United



Aston Villa


Goals:

Man United vs. Aston Villa live updates, highlights from Australia friendly

120 mins before KO: Welcome to Optus Stadium for the final friendly in Australia involving Premier League teams as Manchester United take on Aston Villa.

Man United vs. Aston Villa lineups

Man United starting XI and substitutes

TBA

Crystal Palace starting XI and substitutes

TBA

How to watch Man United vs. Aston Villa

This game can be watched from around the world via both club’s streaming channels, MUTV and VillaTV, these services require a subscription.

In Australia, the match will be televised on 10 Bold and streamed for free on 10 Play.

UK
USA
Canada
Australia
Date
Saturday, July 23
Saturday, July 23
Saturday, July 23
Saturday, July 23
Time
10.45 BST
05.45 ET
05.45 ET
19.45 AEST
TV channel



10 Bold
Streaming
MUTV/VillaTV
MUTV/VillaTV
MUTV/VillaTV

10 Play/Paramount+/MUTV/VillaTV

Manchester United squad

Goalkeepers: David de Gea, Tom Heaton, Nathan Bishop, Matej Kovar

Defenders: Eric Bailly, Ethan Laird, Will Fish, Raphael Varane, Diogo Dalot, Harry Maguire, Alex Telles, Victor Lindelof, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Ethan Laird, Luke Shaw, Tyrell Malacia

Midfielders: Amad Diallo, Donny van de Beek, Scott McTominay, Hannibal Mejbri, Facundo Pellistri, Charlie Savage, Bruno Fernandes, Fred, James Garner, Zidane Iqbal

Forwards: Jadon Sancho, Anthony Elanga, Alejandro Garnacho, Tahith Chong, Marcus Rashford, Anthony Martial

Aston Villa squad

Goalkeepers: Emiliano Mart?nez, Robin Olsen, Oliwier Zych, Filip Marschall.

Defenders: Ashley Young, Tyrone Mings, Lucas Digne, Ezri Konsa, Calum Chambers, Diego Carlos, Matty Cash, Frederic Guilbert, Ludwig Augustinsson, Josh Feeney, Kaine Kesler Hayden, Ben Chrisene.

Midfielders: Philippe Coutinho, Boubacar Kamara, Douglas Luiz, John McGinn, Jacob Ramsey, Emiliano Buend?a, Leon Bailey, Marvelous Nakamba, Morgan Sanson, Bertrand Traor?, Jaden Philogene-Bidace, Tim Iroegbunam, Aaron Ramsey.

Wingers/Forwards: Ollie Watkins, Danny Ings, Keinan Davis, Cameron Archer.

Originally found on Sporting News Read More

Leave a Comment