Quick Bit: When is Liverpool’s next preseason match? All the information you need to know about how to watch RB Leipzig vs. Liverpool.

Full Story:

It has been a mixed preseason for Liverpool so far in terms of results, with a 4-0 defeat to Manchester United being followed by a 2-0 victory against Crystal Palace.

The next assignment for Jurgen Klopp’s side sees them take on RB Leipzig, who won the DFB-Pokal last season and reached the semifinals of the Europa League.

Here’s all the information you need to know about how to watch RB Leipzig vs. Liverpool.

When and where is RB Leipzig vs. Liverpool taking place?

RB Leipzig will host the game at the Red Bull Arena in Leipzig, Germany. It will kick off at 6.15 p.m. UK time on Thursday July 21.

Date
Time
Stadium
Thursday July 21
19:15 (CEST), 03:15 (AEST), 18:15 (BST)
Red Bull Arena

How to watch RB Leipzig vs. Liverpool

Liverpool will be streaming the game live on LFC TV GO.

UK
USA
Canada
Australia
Date
Thursday July 21
Thursday July 21
Thursday July 21
Friday July 22
Time
18:15 BST
13:15 ET
13:15 ET
03:15 AEST
TV channel

Streaming
LFCTV GO
LFCTV GO
LFCTV GO
LFCTV GO

MORE: Premier League 2022/23 kits: New jerseys for Man United, Liverpool, Chelsea, Arsenal, Man City and more revealed

Who could feature for RB Leipzig and Liverpool?

RB Leipzig are set to name a strong side for this fixture, with Dominik Szoboszlai among the players capable of causing problems for Liverpool.

Liverpool’s Naby Keita and Ibrahima Konate could be in action against their former club. Caoimhin Kelleher and Calvin Ramsay could be available after injuries.

RB Leipzig squad

Goalkeepers: Janis Blaswich, Peter Gulacsi, Jonas Nickisch, Timo Schlieck

Defenders: Angelino, Marcel Halstenberg, Lukas Klostermann, Will Orban, Mohamed Simakan, Josko Gvardiol, Benjamin Henrichs, Nordi Mukiele, Solomon Bonnah

Midfielders: Emil Forsberg, Fabrice Hartmann, Ilaix Moriba, Dani Olmo, Dominik Szoboszlai, Amadou Haidara, Kevin Kampl, Konrad Laimer, Xavier Schlager, Joscha Wosz

Attackers/Forwards: Brian Brobbey, Christopher Nkunku, Alexander Sorloth, Yussuf Poulsen, Ademola Lookman, Hugo Novoa, Andre Silva

Liverpool preseason squad

Goalkeepers: Alisson Becker, Adrian, Harvey Davies, Fabian Mrozek

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Joe Gomez, Ibrahima Konate, Joel Matip, Nathaniel Phillips, Andy Robertson, Kostas Tsimikas, Sepp Van den Berg, Virgil van Dijk, Rhys Williams, Stefan Bajcetic, Luke Chambers, James Norris

Midfielders: Leighton Clarkson, Harvey Elliott, Fabinho, Jordan Henderson, Curtis Jones, Naby Keita, James Milner, Tyler Morton, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Thiago Alcantara, Fabio Carvalho, Melkamu Frauendorf, Thomas Hill, Isaac Mabaya

Wingers/Forwards: Luis Diaz, Roberto Firmino, Diogo Jota, Darwin Nunez, Mohamed Salah, Bobby Clark

RB Leipzig vs. Liverpool odds

Betfair have priced Liverpool at 11/10 to win, with RB Leipzig available at odds of 9/5 and a draw at 13/5.

RB Leipzig win
Draw
Liverpool win
9/5
13/5
11/10

Originally found on Sporting News Read More

Leave a Comment