Quick Bit: Follow the latest results from the Open Championship 2022 with The Sporting News’ live leaderboard.

Full Story:

The final major of the 2021-22 PGA Tour season may well be the most star-studded.

As the Open Championship comes to St. Andrews for the first time since 2015, 49 of the top 50 players in the world are set to play at the Old Course. The only one missing out on the fun in Scotland is 26th-ranked Daniel Berger, who is nursing a back injury.

World No. 1 and Masters champion Scottie Scheffler, PGA Championship winner Justin Thomas and U.S. Open champion Matt Fitzpatrick are all in the field.

Rory McIlroy will have a chance to fight for his first major win since 2014, the year he last won The Open. Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson will also be in action in what could be each golfer’s final chance to tame the mighty Old Course and bring home the Claret Jug.

Speaking of Mickelson, there is some LIV Golf drama brewing in the background of the event. Players competing on the Saudi-backed startup tour, including Mickelson, Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka, Bryson DeChambeau, Patrick Reed and Louis Oosthuizen are all participating in The Open as the R&A chose not to ban them from competition.

MORE: Woods criticizes players joining LIV Golf, Greg Norman

What does this mean? Well, it means a member of the LIV Golf Series could win the event, which would be a boon for the upstart circuit. And given Oosthuizen’s history at St. Andrews — he won The Open there in 2010 and finished second in 2015 — he may be the best bet to do that.

Who has the inside track to the Claret Jug? Follow live scores from each round of the 2022 Open Championship with The Sporting News’ leaderboard, along with updated tee times and TV coverage.

MORE: Where Scheffler, McIlroy rank among top golfers in Open field

Open Championship leaderboard 2022

Click here for The Open leaderboard for 2022

How to watch the Open Championship live

Dates: July 14-17
TV channels: NBC, USA Network
Live streams: Peacock, NBCSports.com, NBC Sports app, fuboTV

The NBC family of network will carry the 2022 Open Championship. Coverage will be broadcast on NBC and USA Network each day, with USA Network carrying most of the coverage on Thursday and Friday and NBC taking on key parts of Saturday and Sunday coverage.

There will also be several ways to stream The Open in the U.S. They include Peacock, NBCSports.com, the NBC Sports App and fuboTV.

Open Championship TV and streaming schedule 2022

Time (ET)
Sunday, July 17
4-7 a.m.
USA Network

7 a.m.-2 p.m.
NBC/Peacock, fuboTV

MORE: Breaking down the best bets for golf’s final major in 2022

Open Championship tee times 2022

Round 4: Sunday, July 17

Time (BST/ET)
7:20 a.m./2:20 a.m.
Sam Bairstow (A)
7:30 a.m./2:30 a.m.
Jamie Rutherford, Wyndham Clark
7:40 a.m./2:40 a.m.
Hideki Matsuyama, David Law
7:50 a.m./2:50 a.m.
Sam Burns, Sungjae Im
8 a.m./3 a.m.
Garrick Higgo, Adri Arnaus
8:10 a.m./3:10 a.m.
Patrick Reed, Laurie Canter
8:25 a.m./3:25 a.m.
Cameron Tringale, Joaquin Niemann
8:35 a.m./3:35 a.m.
Aaron Jarvis (A), Jordan L. Smith
8:45 a.m./3:45 a.m.
Barclay Brown (A), Danny Willett
8:55 a.m./3:55 a.m.
Sebastian Munoz, Robert Dinwiddie
9:05 a.m./4:05 a.m.
Lars Van Meijel, Yuto Katsuragawa
9:15 a.m./4:15 a.m.
Kurt Kitayama, Jason Kokrak
9:30 a.m./4:30 a.m.
Justin Thomas, Marcus Armitage
9.40 a.m./4:40 a.m.
Paul Casey, Jason Scrivener
9:50 a.m./4:50 a.m.
Justin De Los Santos, Tony Finau
10 a.m./5 a.m.
Thomas Detry, Thriston Lawrence
10:10 a.m./5:10 a.m.
Sergio Garcia, Casey Conners
10:20 a.m./5:20 a.m.
Adrian Meronk, John Parry
10:40 a.m./5:40 a.m.
Robert MacIntyre, Talor Gooch
10:50 a.m./5:50 a.m.
Sadom Kaewkanjana, Abraham Ancer
11 a.m./6 a.m.
David Carey, Lee Westwood
11:10 a.m./6:10 a.m.
Harold Varner III, Joohyung Kim
11:20 a.m./6:20 a.m.
Brad Kennedy, Filippo Celli (A)
11:30 a.m./6:30 a.m.
Billy Horschel, Chris Kirk
11:45 a.m./6:45 a.m.
Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Richard Mansell
11:55 a.m./6:55 a.m.
Sahith Theegala, Min Woo Lee
12:05 p.m./7:05 a.m.
Lucas Herbert, Xander Schauffele
12:15 p.m./7:15 a.m.
Jon Rahm, Victor Perez
12:25 p.m./7:25 a.m.
Nicolai Hojgaard, Will Zalatoris
12:35 p.m./7:35 a.m.
Ian Poulter, Anthony Quayle
12:55 p.m./7:55 a.m.
Dean Burmester, Aaron Wise
1:05 p.m./8:05 a.m.
Dylan Frittelli, Russell Henley
1:15 p.m./8:15 a.m.
Bryson DeChambeau, Francesco Molinari
1:25 p.m./8:25 a.m.
Trey Mullinax, Tyrrell Hatton
1:35 p.m./8:35 a.m.
Shane Lowry, Brian Harman
1:45 p.m./8:45 a.m.
Thomas Pieters, Kevin Kisner
2 p.m./9 a.m.
Patrick Cantlay, Jordan Spieth
2:10 p.m./9:10 a.m.
Adam Scott, Matt Fitzpatrick
2:20 p.m/9:20 a.m.
Tommy Fleetwood, Dustin Johnson
2:30 p.m./9:30 a.m.
Scottie Scheffler, Si Woo Kim
2:40 p.m./9:40 a.m.
Cameron Smith, Cameron Young
2:50 p.m./9:50 a.m.
Rory McIlroy, Viktor Hovland

(A) denotes amateur.

Originally found on Sporting News Read More

Leave a Comment