Quick Bit: Aston Villa and Leeds United will continue their preseason preparations with a friendly clash in Brisbane, Australia on Sunday.

Full Story:

Aston Villa and Leeds United will continue their preseason preparations with a friendly clash in Brisbane, Australia on Sunday.

Both sides failed to impress in the Premier League last season with Villa finishing 14th and Leeds only avoiding relegation by three points as they held on in 17th.

The two clubs have been busy over the off-season recruiting new players and will be desperate to ensure they can hit the ground running once the competitive action begins in August.

Leeds come into this game having played a mid-week match in Australia against Brisbane Roar as part of the Queensland Champions Cup.

Jesse Marsch’s side won that game 2-1 and would wrap up the preseason title with a win against Villa today.

The Sporting News is following the match live, providing live score updates and commentary.

Aston Villa vs. Leeds live score

1H
2H
LIVE
Aston Villa

Leeds

Goals:

Aston Villa vs. Leeds live updates, highlights from preseason friendly

2 hours to KO: Hello and welcome to The Sporting News’ live coverage of Aston Villa vs. Leeds United. Today’s action is coming from Brisbane, Australia as both Premier League clubs look to shake off any cobwebs in preseason.

Aston Villa vs. Leeds lineups

TBC

How to watch Aston Villa vs. Leeds: TV channel, live stream

UK
USA
Canada
Australia
Date
Sun, July 17
Sun, July 17
Sun, July 17
Sun, July 17
Time
05:35 BST
00:35 ET
00:35 ET
14.35 AEST
TV
~
~
~
Channel 10
Streaming
VillaTV/LUTV
VillaTV/LUTV
VillaTV/LUTV
VillaTV/LUTV/10 Play/Paramount+

Globally, this match can be watched via both club’s streaming services, VillaTV and LUTV. Both require subscriptions to access.

In Australia, the game is being broadcast live and free on TV via Channel 10 and its streaming service 10 Play.

Originally found on Sporting News Read More

Leave a Comment