Quick Bit: The winners of the five major NHL awards will be announced Tuesday night.

Full Story:

It’s award season in the NHL as the 2022 NHL Awards Show is scheduled for Tuesday night.

While some trophies have already been handed out, fans are still waiting to hear the winners of the league’s five major awards: the Hart Trophy, the Vezina Trophy, the Calder Trophy, the Norris Trophy and the Ted Lindsay Award. All five will be handed out Tuesday.

This marks the first year since 2019 that the NHL will have a live awards show. COVID caused the league to readjust how it presented its awards. The show previously was held annually in Las Vegas, but this year, it will be take place in Tampa, Fla. The NHL had announced beforehand that the team playing at home in Games 3 and 4 of the Stanley Cup Final would host the event.

“Saturday Night Live” star Kenan Thompson will host the show again after hosting it in 2019.

Here is everything you need to know about the 2022 NHL Awards Show:

SCF SCHEDULE: Dates, times, TV channels for Avalanche-Lightning

What channel is the 2022 NHL Awards Show on?

U.S. channel: ESPN
Canada channel: Sportsnet, TVA Sports
U.S. stream: Watch ESPN, ESPN app
Canada stream: SN NOW

The NHL Awards Show will be available to watch live in the United States on ESPN, and in Canada on Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

U.S. viewers can stream the show on ESPN.com or in the ESPN app. The Canadian audience can stream it on SN NOW.

When is the 2022 NHL Awards Show?

Date: Tuesday, June 21
Time: 7 p.m. ET

The 2022 NHL Awards Show is set for Tuesday, June 21, at 7 p.m. ET. The show is scheduled to run for an hour.

What awards are being given out tonight?

Six awards will be given out: the five major NHL trophies — Calder (Rookie of the Year), Hart (Most Valuable Player), Norris (best defenseman), Vezina (best goalie) and the Ted Lindsay (most outstanding player) — and the E.J. McGuire Award of Excellence, which is given to the draft prospect who best exemplifies the “commitment to excellence through strength of character, competitiveness and athleticism.”

The finalists for the Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award will be announced during the show.

Who are the finalists for the awards?

The finalists for the five major awards were announced previously.

James Norris Memorial Trophy


Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning
Roman Josi, Nashville Predators
Cale Makar, Colorado Avalanche

Vezina Trophy


Jacob Markstrom, Calgary Flames
Juuse Saros, Nashville Predators
Igor Shesterkin, New York Rangers

Calder Memorial Trophy


Michael Bunting, Toronto Maple Leafs
Moritz Seider, Detroit Red Wings
Trevor Zegras, Anaheim Ducks

Hart Memorial Trophy


Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers
Igor Shesterkin, New York Rangers

Ted Lindsay Award


Roman Josi, Nashville Predators
Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Originally found on Sporting News Read More

Leave a Comment