Quick Bit: Naoya Inoue and Nonito Donaire will finally meet in their keenly-awaited rematch after serving up an instant classic back in 2019.

Full Story:

Naoya Inoue and Nonito Donaire will finally meet in their keenly-awaited rematch after serving up an instant classic back in 2019.

Inoue (22-0, 19 KOs) retained his WBA and IBF titles against future Half of Famer Donaire but was cut and pushed all the way by the veteran Filipino.

The undefeated Japanese hero has gone back to demonstrating his shuddering knockout power with three subsequent wins inside the distance, although Donaire has also been in scintillating form.

Now 39, Donaire stopped the previously undefeated Reymart Gaballo in four last December to get his hands on the WBC title and add further lustre to a truly mouthwatering return clash.

The Sporting News is following the fight liv, providing updates, highlights and commentary below.

MORE: Naoya Inoue vs. Nonito Donaire 2 odds, betting trends, predictions, expert picks for 2022 bantamweight title fight

Naoya Inoue vs. Nonito Donaire 2 live results, updates

6:00 p.m JST/ 5:00 a.m EST: Hello and welcome of our live coverage of Naoya Inoue vs. Nonito Donaire 2. The keenly anticipated rematch of their 2019 classic is around three hours away. Inoue’s WBA and IBF belts will be on the line once again, with Donaire also bringing the WBC crown to the table.

(Etsuo Hara/Getty Images)

Naoya Inoue vs. Nonito Donaire 2 start time

Date: Tuesday, June 7
Start time: 5:30 a.m. ET | 10:30 a.m. BST
Main event: 8 a.m. ET | 1 p.m. BST (Approximately)

Inoue vs. Donaire 2 takes place at the Saitama’s Super Arena. Event coverage begins at around 5:30 a.m. ET. Inoue and Donaire should make their way to the ring around 7:30 a.m. ET, depending on how long the undercard fights last.

How to watch Naoya Inoue vs. Nonito Donaire 2

TV channel: ESPN+, YouTube

The Inoue vs. Donaire 2 main card will air on ESPN+.

Top Rank will show the bout on their YouTube channel in the U.K.

Click here to learn about the different pricing and bundling options with the ESPN+ platform.

Naoya Inoue vs. Nonito Donaire 2 fight card

Naoya Inoue (c) vs. Nonito Doniare (c) for the WBC, WBA (Super), IBF, and The Ring bantamweight titles
Takuma Inoue vs. Gakuya Furuhashi; super-bantamweights
Andy Hiraoka vs. Shun Akaiwa; super-lightweights
Toshiya Ishii vs. Hikaru Fukunaga; super-bantamweights
Kanamu Sakama vs. Fuki Ishigaki; light-flyweights

Originally found on Sporting News Read More

Leave a Comment